Fringe by the Sea Pre-Order - Haarville
Justin Davies

Fringe by the Sea Pre-Order - Haarville

Regular price £7.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Have a ticket for Justin Davies's event at Fringe by the Sea? You can now pre-order a copy of his book Haarville to collect when you attend!

Pre-order a copy of the book for collection from:

- our pop-up bookshop at the festival

- our stand at the author event, if you have a ticket for it

- or, if you would like to start reading in advance of the event, copies can also be collected from our bookshop in East Linton (open 11 am to 7 pm Thursday to Monday).

Please select 'local pick up' if you would like to collect your book in person, or alternatively please select a postal option and we'll ship your copy to you.

About the book:

Welcome to Haarville -- if you've arrived, you've survived. Off the grid and not on the maps, it's a place shrouded in fog and steeped in pungent pongs. Everything here smells fishy, especially the town's suspicious new arrivals.

Twelve-year-old Manx Fearty is an orphan (his family has a terrible habit of dying, terribly), and now he's about to lose their perpetual device shop to sinister newcomers claiming to be long-lost relatives. As he sets out to prove them wrong, Manx finds himself on the trail of a murky, mist-muddled mystery -- and it's one he needs to solve fast, otherwise Haarville is doomed. With the help of his fiercely protective drag-queen guardian Father G (aka the fabulous Gloria in Excelsis), loyal best friend Fantoosh, and oystercatcher-with-attitude Olu, Manx wades through secrets, schemes and some stomach-churning seafood.

Can he save both his family's legacy and his town?Darkly comic but full of heart, this quirky middle-grade mystery adventure from Justin Davies, award-winning author of Help! I Smell a Monster and Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf (Orchard Books), is perfect for fans of Malamander and A Series of Unfortunate Events.

Paperback, published 2023.